Paul Hester Walk Protest

When i was 7 or 8 years old, i jumped the Elwood canal, riding on my Malvern star dragstar.. Inspired by Evil Kenevil, I did it, so there! Boom!!!

So you can imagine my anger when they named the area “Paul Hester Walk”, instead of naming it after me!! ME! THE GUY WHO BRAVELY JUMPED THE CANAL IN A SINGLE LEAP

Paul hester never fearlessly jumped the canal in front of spectators. I know people love the guy, but he also disgraced our parklands by hanging himself in one of the trees at Elsternwick park. Far be it from me, a self proclaimed daredevil, to call Hester a coward, but history will tell you he didn’t take the leap of champions.. No! But, he did take the shortest cut of all.

…AND THEY NAMED THE PATH THAT LEADS TO HIS SUICIDE SPOT AFTER HIM – Come on kids! Lets take the Paul Hester Walk! The final journey….! Jeezuz!

Personaly, I wish he was here. Here, so I could personally challenge him to an Elwood canal daredevil competition. He’d beat me any old time at a Wipeout drumming competition. But, lets see him try and earn the title for the canal’s boutique walkway name by jumping it..

What this spectacle shows me is how the baby boomers currently control things. Maybe when I’m in my 50’s I can seize control and arbitrarily name it after one of my generation’s losers.

Peace maaaaaaaaannnn!

phw

~ by headcaver on March 22, 2009.

One Response to “Paul Hester Walk Protest”

  1. You are by far one of the most insensitive people ever…how dare you speak about Paul that way, you should be so ashamed of yourself you heartless bastard

Leave a Reply

 
