FiSonic 60watt head

Guitar Emporium (my favorite guitar shop) just got a FiSonic 60watt head & 2×12 box in.
I think mine is a 100 watt version.. These were made in Australia in the 1960’s and are usually underrated in terms of value. Not many made either… I’ve seen only a couple in my time. A rare aussie amp!

~ by headcaver on September 15, 2007.

3 Responses to “FiSonic 60watt head”

  1. what would be the going price on one now?

  2. I’ts not an easy business pricing aussie amps.. Well at least not for me.. It would depend on the condition first.. Some amps i wouldnt dare plug in! A good working amp will usually start around $500 and move up.. Check out Grouse Guitars.

    http://www.grouseguitars.com.au

  3. I have a 60w fisonic head and orange quad box that I am trying to sell if you are interested

Leave a Reply

 
